Roxanne R. Roark

Roxanne R. Roark – Social Media Marketer, Mom, and (insert another adjective here)!

I’m Roxanne. I was born and raised in Tulsa, graduating from Glenpool, Oklahoma.

I started my path knowing I wanted to start, own, and run a business and during high school, I thought it would be a photo studio for Gothic and dark-style weddings and senior portraits. I found out quickly how utterly competitive that industry is, while we were doing our senior papers and decided my industry of choice was oversaturated and I would be hard-pressed to be successful.

From high school, I graduated with a 3.3 GPA (because I got lazy my senior year, or else I would have had a 3.6 🙂 )  and did some hours in college but got lazy again. I had been playing life smart my whole school career, and I just stopped for a little while. Happens to the best of us.

I went right into customer service industry related jobs after that, working as an advanced level technician for Internet broadband cards. It sounds fancier than it is. 😉 I helped people get online and get access to their email accounts all day. I did this for roughly 2 years or so, and earned top marks from customer surveys. (If I couldn’t get it fixed for you, I damn well tried my hardest, sometimes going WAY outside of the scope of the services the company provided, and was nice to you the whole time, even if you weren’t all that nice to me.)

Moving forward, I found my marketing love in 2010 and 2011, when I worked as the logistics person for an industrial electronics repair facility in Inola, Oklahoma. In 2011, my husband and I got pregnant and decided to start R3 Social Media. It was an accident that I came about this industry, but it’s made my life so much better and I enjoy my work.

Now I’m an experienced social media marketer that helps small- to mid-sized businesses nationwide with their social media marketing. I have 2 sons and I love the freedom to be able to spend as much time as a family as I can when I’m not working on tough social media marketing challenges.

When I’m not working, you’ll most definitely find me in my garden, in a book, with my family, or having a vodka water somewhere, trying to relax.

Want to chat? Let’s do it!